first_imgLetterkenny Gaels GAA Club held their Annual Presentation Function in Arena 7 on Thursday night last. Club Chairman and MC on the night Charlie Cannon reflected on the past season at the Glebe which included the Club’s involvement in Scór and Sean Mc Donagh, who captained the Maynooth Freshers team and his fellow Gaels teammates Aidan Hanley, Cormac Cannon and Conor Coll.Charlie also acknowledged the young Gaels players who were involved with the various County Hurling and Football squads. Club sponsors were also thanked for their support to Letterkenny Gaels. Charlie also noted the competitive spirit of the Reserves and their Junior B County Final appearance. Presentations were made to the following players:• Senior Player of the Year: Sean McDonagh• Reserve Player of the Year: Charlie Creevy• Most Improved Player of the Year: Nicky McGarrigle• Ladies Player of the year: Denise Gallagher• Under 21 Player of the Year: Aaron Diver• Minor Player of the Year: Shay DohertyThe Club Person of the Year was awarded to Mark McFadden.Following the formalities, everybody partied and danced the night away with many and varied dancing styles on view!Club Members are invited to our forthcoming Club AGM in our Club Room on Sunday 8th January commencing at 2pm. All in the Gaels wish everybody a Happy and Healthy New Year. See who got top awards for 2016 at the Letterkenny Gaels Presentation Night – Picture Special was last modified: December 30th, 2016 by Rachel McLaughlinShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:letterkenn gaelsPresentationlast_img